Seasonal Rhythm Of Indian Monsoon: Indian meteorological department has recognized the following four distinct seasons- Cold Weather Season or Winter Season. Hot Weather Season or Summer Season. South-West Monsoon Season or Rainy Season. Cool Season or Retreating Monsoon Season. Cold Weather Season: Starts from 15th December to 15th March. During this season sun is over