Pratihara and Rashtrakutas- Important Points: Pratihara: Belong to the 36 Rajput clans and are a branch of Gurjaras, nomadic Central Asian tribes. Nagabhatta I founded the dynasty after he successfully defended Western India from the Arab Invasions. The Tripartite struggle, between Prathiharas, Rashtrakutas and Palas, began during Vatsaraja’s region. He defeated Dharmapala of Bengal but